Skip to main content

Cancel holidays when marked as leaver

When a leaving date is entered within the additional info tab, could a button be added to cancel all future holidays after that date - rather than leaving them in place, or having to remove them manually.

Status: Completed2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Lewis Morley

    •

    May 14, 2025

    Good news - we have taken your suggestion onboard and following our latest update, any holidays after an employees leaving date are now automatically removed. Furthermore, if someone then attempts to book holiday for an employee after their scheduled leaving date, a warning will appear and the holiday request automatically declined. Please see our latest changelog for further details.

  • Chronicle

    Team•

    Apr 20, 2025

    @David Bassam @Ifty would we want to do this - would it cause an issue later on? It seems a sensible suggestion.